Seeking suggestions

As I’m working on a couple of longer-term projects (and finding myself with even less free time for reading than usual), I thought I’d make a pause to make my free time count, in terms of reading material of interest to those who check my blog.

I’m currently reading “Critical Care,” Book 1 of the Mercy Hospital series. It’s a medical-themed Christian romance and seems pretty well written. If you think you might be interested, I’d encourage picking up your copy free right now, because regular price is $12.99, and other books in the series are running around $10 each. Because this book was such a steal, I bumped it up right away in hopes that I can get my review in while the free deal is still available.

Other books that I’ve put on my soon-to-be-read list are:

Ametsapolis Rising” by Shaun Myandee (science-fiction)

Fifty Dates with Captain Cavedweller” and a selection of other titles by Shanna Hatfield (romance, mystery and entertaining)

Xoe: or Vampires, and Werewolves, and Demons, oh my!” by Sara C. Rothle (YA fantasy/horror)

Beset: The Pursuit of Happiness in Times of Crisis” by Lee Daniel Bullen (memoir)

The Judas Chronicles: The First Three Books” by Aiden James (action and adventure)

Crown Phoenix: Night Watchman Express” by Alison DeLuca (steampunk)

Additionally, I’m working my way through a longer science-fiction novel, “The Ohgood Carastic.” It’s going to take some time, but I’ll have a lot to say.

Of course, there’s also the “Short Story Saturday” feature I’ve introduced on my blog, because it holds me accountable for reviewing something each week. And if I can’t find time within a week to read a single short story some time, then I will absolutely go mad!

And be sure to join me July 1st, for a “release party” of Alysha Kaye Mendez’s debut novel, “The Waiting Room.” I consider myself quite fortunate to have snagged a free pre-release copy for review and I’ll just say this: I’ll spare you the torture of having to know how good this novel is and having to wait until July 1st for your copy by saving the review until the book is available.

So, what genres are of interest to you? Do you read short stories on an e-reader, and is having reviews of short stories relevant? I am always seeking feedback on ways to improve my blog.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Seeking suggestions

Leave a Reply

